Panchatantra Stories

Panchatantra is a Sanskrit word which means "Five principles." The Panchatantra stories are based mostly on animals. The Panchatantra is the oldest collection of Indian fables surviving today. Panchatantra, consists of five books of animal fables and magic tales. Each of these stories have a moral that continues to be relevant to this day. The five principles are :

  1. Mitra Bhedha (The Loss of Friends)

  2. Mitra Laabha (Gaining Friends)

  3. Suhrudbheda (Causing Dissension Between Friends)

  4. Vigraha (Separation)

  5. Sandhi (Union)

Here find a collection of these tales in both Hindi and English text and in some tales you will also find the video link of that particular Tale:


Loss of Friends- 

  1. Loss of Friends

  2. The Talkative Turtle



Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...